National Honor Society

Kristin Unger
856-935-3900, ext. 3151
[email protected]

NHS Marie Oehrle Chapter
of the National Honor Society

The National Honor Society is an organization designed to recognize the student who has achieved in four areas: character, scholarship, service, and leadership.

No one category is more important than another. The student who becomes a member of the society must possess all four qualities.

Membership in the Society is open to students in grades eleven and twelve. Students need a 3.5 GPA (weighted) to be invited to submit information sheets about their service and leadership.

This information will then be, reviewed by a faculty council consisting of five members. If the student is determined to have met the criteria for membership, they will be informed by letter and inducted into the Honor Society in a formal induction ceremony to be held in November.

Mrs. Kristin Unger,
SHS National Honor Society Adviser
Ext. 3136

Dates Event
  NHS Induction Ceremony, 6:00 PM - SHS Auditorium